Introducing Dance Daze® Intern Becca Matalon

Hello to all you Dance Daze® enthusiasts!

My name is Becca Matalon, and I am currently a senior at Saint Mary’s College of California in Moraga. I will be receiving my undergraduate degree in Kinesiology this January and will carry on my studies to earn a doctorate in Physical Therapy.

Becca Matalon - Dance Daze
Dance has always been an integral part of my life and will always remain as such. I began formally dancing ballet in the first grade and since then, my feet just never seemed to stop moving. Having taken classes in the disciplines of ballet, jazz, hip hop, contemporary, and even yoga and Pilates, my love of all things dance and movement just seems to expand with the passage of time. I have been very fortunate to be a part of a number of recitals and dance shows over the years as well as a participant in workshops with the Royal Academy of Dance (RAD). Once I became a student at Saint Mary’s, I was blessed with yet another fulfilling opportunity to teach fitness classes to other students, specifically as an instructor in Yoga, Stretching, Ab/Cardio, and Zumba. My experience with the Recreational Sports Department on campus is what offered me the information about this incredible organization of Dance Daze®, and from there the rest is a playful history.
 Dance Daze® Class

I believe that dance is something that gets inside of you; it is a passion and a way of life. Anyone and everyone can dance; and without a doubt, everyone deserves the chance to experience dance within their own lives. Being granted the ability to share my zeal for dance with others is a remarkable gift that I will forever be thankful for.

Well, that is basically my life within dance in a nutshell and I hope that whoever you are and wherever you are… you live full, you laugh long, and you DANCE ON!!!

Take Care & Keep Dancing:
~ Becca

Leave a Reply

